Kitchener-Conestoga Boundaries


Changes have been published by Elections Canada for the Kitchener-Conestoga EDA (Electoral District Association) boundaries. These changes will officially come into effect during the writ period of the 2015 Election.

Please go to the Elections Canada Map Viewer to find out what Electoral District you will belong to once the boundaries are changed.

The following is a description of the Kitchener-Conestoga boundaries –

Consisting of that part of the Regional Municipality of Waterloo comprised of:

(a) the townships of Wellesley, Wilmot and Woolwich; and

(b) that part of the City of Kitchener lying easterly and northerly of a line described as follows: commencing at the intersection of Bridgeport Road and Conestoga Parkway; thence southeasterly, easterly and generally southerly along said parkway to Highway No. 8; thence generally southeasterly along said highway to the Grand River; thence generally easterly along said river to the easterly limit of said city.

(The image above represents the 2015 Kitchener-Conestoga boundaries.)